

## Internal Quality Assurance Cell IQAC

(Minutes of Meeting no 1- 15th Oct 2015)

Minutes of the Meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell held on  $15^{th}$  October 2015, at 12.00 p.m. in the Conference Hall

As per the guidelines of National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) for creating of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), the Institute has formed a committee as per the said guidelines. The following is the composition of IQAC.

SN	Name of the Member	Designation	Position	
1	Prof Dr J B Patil	Principal	Chairperson	
2	Dr K B Patil	Director, SES	Management Representative	
3	Shri Atul R. Bhandarí	Industrialist	Industrialist	
4	Shri Y N Bhandari	Chairman, Shirpur People Co-op Bank	Local Society representative	
5	Prof. Dr P J Deore	Vice Principal and Head, E&TC Dept	Member	
6	Mr. P. T. Mahajan	Administrative Officer	Member	
7	Prof. S P Shukla	Head, Applied Science Department	Member	
8	Prof. N N Patil	Head, Computer Department	Member	
9	Prof. N P Salunke	Head, Mechanical Department	IQAC Coordinator	
10	Prof. D S Lal	Head, Civil Department	Member	
11	Prof. V S Patil	Head, Electrical Department	Member	
12	Prof. D R Patil	Head, IT Department	Member	
13	Prof. U M Patil	Associate Professor, Comp Dept	Member	
14	Prof. P R Bhole	Assistant Professor, E&TC Dept	Member	
15	Prof. T M Pattewar	Assistant Professor, IT Dept	Member	
16	Prof. P L Sarode	Assistant Professor, Mech Dept	Member	
17	Prof. Y K Kirange	Assistant Professor, Electrical Dept	Member	
18	Prof. C J Chitte	Assistant Professor, Civil Dept	Member	
19	Prof. Dr M S Sonawane	Assistant Professor, Applied Science Dept	Member	
20	Miss. Sunanda Khargaria	Alumni	Member	

21	Miss. CharushilaMarathe	Student	Member
22	Mr. S L Marathe	Parent	Member

The committee met on 15th Oct. 2015 in Conference room regarding the Accreditation of institute and the procedure to be followed in this regard. The meeting began with an address by the Chairman of IQAC regarding roles and responsibilities of the committee.

The committee was acquainted with the fact that the college is in the process of preparing the Self Study Report for National Assessment & Accreditation Council (NAAC). Keeping the strengths and limitations in mind committee decided to focus on major points like Infrastructure modernization, human resource development, teaching learning process, admission policies to attract good students and to establish strong linkage with all stake holders. In the view of said points committee decided to take following immediate actions:

- A. To apply for NACC and NBA by academic year 2017-18.
- B. To establish Quality Enhancement in Engineering Education program.
- C. To promote & establish massive open access courses through MOOCS.
- D. To encourage teachers for submitting research proposals to various agencies for research grants.
- E. To offer merit based scholarships for attracting good students.
- F. To implement Academic Performance Indication (API) system based on self-appraisal and students feedback.
- G. To start various employability development programs.
- H. The committee decided to meet twice in every semester to assess the quality of teaching and best practices to be introduced for improving the quality of Academics, Administration and Research activities in the Institute.

All the decisions taken up in this meeting are forwarded to Governing body for approval.

The meeting ended with vote of Thanks to Chair.

The following members were present:

5N	Name of the Member	Designation	Position	Signature
1	Prof Dr J B Patil	Principal	Chairperson	1
2	Dr K B Patil	Director, SES	Management	mean
			Representative	Alklan
3	Shri Atul R. Bhandari	Industrialist	Industrialist	
4	Shri Y N Bhandari	Chairman, Shirpur People Co-op	Local Society	Tuble
		Bank	representative	

5	Prof. Dr P J Deore	Vice Principal and Head, E&TC Dept	Member	0
6	Mr. P. T. Mahajan	Administrative Officer	Member	(
7	Prof. S P Shukla	Head, Applied Science Department	Member	sulin
8	Prof. N N Patil	Head, Computer Department	Member	A
9	Prof. N P Salunke	Head, Mechanical Department	IQAC Coordinator	\$
10	Prof. D S Lal	Head, Civil Department	Member	100
11	Prof. V S Patil	Head, Electrical Department	Member	m
12	Prof. D R Patil	Head, IT Department	Member	4D.
13	Prof. U M Patil	Associate Professor, Comp Dept	Member	poole
14	Prof. P R Bhole	Assistant Professor, E&TC Dept	Member	196
15	Prof. T M Pattewar	Assistant Professor, IT Dept	Member	land.
16	Prof. P L Sarode	Assistant Professor, Mech Dept	Member	M
17	Prof. Y K Kirange	Assistant Professor, Electrical Dept	Member	BIT
18	Prof. C J Chitte	Assistant Professor, Civil Dept	Member	Duy
19	Prof. Dr M S Sonawane	Assistant Professor, Applied Science Dept	Member	2
20	Miss. Sunanda Khargaria	Alumni	Member	Both
21	Miss. CharushilaMarathe	Student	Member	cheun
22	Mr. S L Marathe	Parent	Member	- Chemith

Date: 15th Oct 2015

Sd/- Coordinator, IQAC

507-Chairperson, IQAC

PRINCIPAL

R. C. Patel Institute of Technology,
SHIRPUR Dist. Dhule (M.S.)