

R. C. PATEL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

An Autonomous Institute

Shri. Amrishbhai Patel President

Prof. Dr. J. B. Patil Director Near Nimzari Naka, Shahada Road, Shirpur-425405, Dist: Dhule (MS) Telefax: (02563) 259600,801,802 Web: www.rcpit.ac.in www.facebook.com/shirpurrcpit Email: director@rcpit.ac.in

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Minutes of Meeting no 26 – 11th Dec 2023

Minutes of the Meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell held online on 11th December 2023, at 12.30 am.

The agenda for the meeting was taken up:

- 1. Confirmation of Minutes and Action taken on Previous Meeting
- a. Confirmation of Minutes: Minutes of the IQAC meeting held on 17th July 2023 were confirmed.
- b. Action taken on Minutes: It was reported by the Chair, that the recommendations of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) were placed in the Governing Body meeting, which accepted the same with minor modifications are as follows:

Sr. No.	Point of Discussion in previous Meeting	Action Taken	
A	To prepare SAR report for NBA and related documentation by respective departments to follow deadline for uploading of SAR.	To follow the deadline for NBA SAR report uploading, department wise meetings and deadline were decided and respective staffs were allotted to complete the work.	
В	ToimplementNationalEducationpolicyfromAY2023-24first year batch.	Structure of FY B. Tech is modified according to follow NEP guidelines.	
С	To conduct internal and external academic audit for AY 2022-23.	Academic audits (internal & External) were conducted.	
D	To motivate students to take part in social, cultural and sport events.	Students were motivated to take part in various cultural, social and sports events held at various levels.	
Е	To modify and build modern infrastructure to meet technical and safety requirements.	It is decided to renovate infrastructure, set up a new computer facilitation lab, fire control/resistance system to meet safety and technical requirements.	

2. Points Discussed in Today's Meeting

- A. To increase institute intake in emerging engineering branches (like data science, AIML, etc.) which help to meet industrial requirement and increase student placement probability.
- B. To finalize academic Calendar for semester II of AY 2023-24.
- C. To arrange counselling program and interaction session with 12th students at different regional colleges.
- D. To motivate staff to increase the participation in consultancy and IPR work.

3. All the decisions taken up in this meeting are forwarded to the Governing body for approval.

The meeting ended with a vote of Thanks to the Chair.

The following members were attended meet:

Sr. No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Signature
1	Prof. Dr. Jayantrao Bhaurao Patil	Chairman – Head	
	(Director, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	of the Institute	
2	Prin. Dr. Khanderao Baliram Patil	Member-	
	(Director, SES. Former Vice Chancellor, North	Management	
	Maharashtra University, Jalgaon)		
3	Shri. Prabhakarrao Tukaram Chavan	Member-Local	
	(Secretary, Shirpur Education Society, Shirpur)	Society	
		Representative	
4	Mrs. Sangita Rajendra Deore	Member- Local	
	(Local Society Representative)	Society	
		Representative	
5	Mr. Atul Rajgopal Bhandari	Member-	
		Industrialist	
6	Mr. Manik Wani	Member-	
		Industrialist	
7	Mr. Hrushikesh Dhande	Member-	
	(Academic Relationship Manager, TCS)	Employer	
8	Mr. Husain Johar	Member-	
	(Founder & CEO, makemyhouse.com)	Employer	
9	Prof. Dr. Pramod Jagan Deore	Member	
	(Deputy Director & Head of Department of		
	Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, R C		
	Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)		
10	Prof. Suhas Pandit Shukla	Member	
	(Controller of Examination, Associate Professor, R C		
	Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)		

r. No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Signature
11	Prof. Dr. Nitin Namdeo Patil	Member	
	(Head of Department of Computer Engineering,		
	Associate Professor, R C Patel Institute of		
	Technology, Shirpur)		
12	Prof. Dr. Vijay Shrinath Patil	Member	
	(Head of Department of Electrical Engineering,		
	Associate Professor, R C Patel Institute of		
	Technology, Shirpur)		
13	Prof. Pravin Laxamanrao Sarode	Member	
	(Head of Department of Mechanical Engineering,		
	Assistant Professor, R C Patel Institute of		
	Technology, Shirpur)		
13	Prof. Pravin Laxamanrao Sarode	Member	
	(Head of Department of Mechanical Engineering,		
	Assistant Professor, R C Patel Institute of		
	Technology, Shirpur)		
14	Prof. Ganesh Vijay Tapakire	Member	
	(Head of Department of Civil Engineering, Associate		
	Professor, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)		
15	Prof. Dr. Satish Vasantrao Desale	Member	
	(Head of Department of Applied Science &		
	Humanities, Assistant Professor, R C Patel Institute of		
	Technology, Shirpur)		
16	Dr. Prashant Tukaram Mahajan	Member-	
	(Registrar, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Administrative	
		Office	
17	Prof. Milkesh Pramod Jain	Member- T	
	(Training & Placement officer, R C Patel Institute of	& P Cell	
	Technology, Shirpur)		
18	Mr. Mahesh Deeliprao Sonawane,	Member- Library	
	(Librarian, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)		
19	Prof. Dr. Ujwala Manoj Patil(Associate Professor,	QAC	
	Department of Computer Engineering, R C Patel	Coordinator	
	Institute of Technology, Shirpur)		
20	Prof. Pravin Ravindra Bhole	Member	
	(Associate Professor, Department of Electronics &		
	Telecommunication Engineering, R C Patel Institute		
	of Technology, Shirpur)		
21	Prof. Chetan Jaiprakash Chitte(Assistant Professor,	Member	
	Department of Civil Engineering, R C Patel Institute		
	of Technology, Shirpur)		
22	Prof. Yogesh Kalidas Kirange	Member	
	(Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical		
	Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology,		
	Shirpur)		

Sr. No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Signature
23	Prof. Khatik Juber Ahamad Mo. Salim (Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
24	Prof. Dr. Milind Suresh Sonawane (Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Science & Humanities, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
25	Miss. Sneha Haswani (Alumni, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member - Alumni	
26	Miss. Bhojane Kanchan Kishore(Student, Department of Computer Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member - Student	

Date: 11th December 2023

TWYP Coordinator, IQAC



R.Commersenale of Fechnology Shurpur Dist. Dhule (MS)