

## Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

An Autonomous Institute

Minutes of Meeting no 17 - 06th Jan 2021

Minutes of the Meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell held online on 06th January 2021, at 11.30 am.

The agenda for the meeting was taken up:

- 1. Confirmation of Minutes and Action taken on Previous Meeting
- a. Confirmation of Minutes: Minutes of the IQAC meeting held on  $24^{\rm th}$  September 2020 were confirmed.
- b. Action taken on Minutes: It was reported by the Chair, that the recommendations of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) were placed in the Governing Body meeting, which accepted the same with minor modifications are as follows:

SN	Point of Discussion in previous Meeting	Action Taken
A	To monitor staff working culture and health against COVID-19.	New guidelines are published and committees are formed for monitoring employees.
В	To review and analyze the status of preparation for a spot visit of the Autonomy Peer Committee, Syllabus Structure and details refinements, formation Board of Studies, Subject panels.	Work done for preparation of Autonomy peer committee is reviewed and some inputs about syllabus structure and BoS are provided for IQAC committee members.
C	To develop and modify institute infrastructure for Autonomy and as part of continuous improvement.	New T&P department has developed.  Also staff were ask to give details to purchase committee about software/equipment and infrastructure required.

SN	Point of Discussion in previous Meeting	Action Taken	
D	To plan and set guidelines for the new FY admission process and CET examination.	Action plane for MHT CET exam and CAP for FY and DtoD admission process is reviewed.	
E	To set new strategies for placements and employability during and post COVID-19 pandemic under ICC and T & P cell.	Placement cell and ICC has motivat direct students and plan activities to increase placement figures.	

## 2. Points Discussed In Today's Meeting

- A. IQAC Team members appreciate efforts taken by all the employees after successful achievement of Autonomy form AY 2020-21.
- B. To review and approve different operational and functional committees of Autonomy
- C. To approve structure and syllabus of all UG courses; also finalize academic calendar of AY 2020-21 for FY B. Tech.
- D. To review and approve AQAR for AY 2019-20.
- 3. All the decisions taken up in this meeting are forwarded to the Governing body for approval.

The meeting ended with a vote of Thanks to the Chair.

The following members were attended meet:

SN	Name of the Member	Designation	Signature
1	Prof. Dr. Jayantrao Bhaurao Patil (Director, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Chairman – Head of the Institute	
2	Prin. Dr. Khanderao Baliram Patil (Director, SES. Former Vice Chancellor, North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon)	Member- Management	
3	Shri. Prabhakarrao Tukaram Chavan (Secretary, Shirpur Education Society, Shirpur)	Member- Local Society Representative	
4	Mrs. Sangita Rajendra Deore (Local Society Representative)	Member- Local Society Representative	
5	Mr. Atul Rajgopal Bhandari	Member- Industrialist	

SN	Name of the Member	Designation	Signature
6	Mr. Manik Wani	Member- Industrialist	
7	Mr. Hrushikesh Dhande	Member-	
	(Academic Relationship Manager, TCS)	Employer	
8	Mr. Husain Johar	Member-	
	(Founder & CEO, makemyhouse.com)	Employer	
9	Prof. Dr. Pramod Jagan Deore (Deputy Director & Head of Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
10	Prof. Suhas Pandit Shukla (Controller of Examination, Associate Professor, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
11	Prof. Dr. Nitin Namdeo Patil (Head of Department of Computer Engineering , Associate Professor, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
12	Prof. Dr. Vijay Shrinath Patil (Head of Department of Electrical Engineering , Associate Professor, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
13	Prof. Pravin Laxamanrao Sarode (Head of Department of Mechanical Engineering , Assistant Professor, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	IQAC Coordinator	
14	Prof. Ganesh Vijay Tapakire (Head of Department of Civil Engineering, Associate Professor, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
15	Prof. Dr. Satish Vasantrao Desale (Head of Department of Applied Science & Humanities, Assistant Professor, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
16	Dr. Prashant Tukaram Mahajan (Registrar, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member- Administrative Office	
17	Prof. Milkesh Pramod Jain (Training & Placement officer, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member- T & P Cell	
18	Mr. Mahesh Deeliprao Sonawane, (Librarian, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member-	6.
9	Mr. Ashish Ajit Chavare,	Library	
	(Network Administrator, R C Patel Institute of	Member-	
	Technology, Shirpur)	Computer	ž.
20	Prof. Ujwala Manoj Patil	Center	
	(Associate Professor, Department of Computer	Member	
	Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	osidenteadour	

SN	Name of the Member	Designation	Signature
21	Prof. Pravin Ravindra Bhole [Associate Professor, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering , R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
22	Prof. Chetan Jaiprakash Chitte (Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
23	Prof. Yogesh Kalidas Kirange (Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
24	Prof. Khatik Juber Ahamad Mo. Salim (Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
25	Prof. Dr. Milind Suresh Sonawane (Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Science & Humanities, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	,
26	Miss. Sneha Haswani (Alumni, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member - Alumni	
27	Mr. Rakesh Rajput (Alumni, Department of Mechanical Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member - Alumni	
28	Miss. Eshawa Suma (Student, Department of Computer Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member - Student	
29	Mr. Dhanajay Jadhav (Student, Department of Civil Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member - Student	
30	Mr. Sudhakar Mali (Parent of Sejal Mali, Department of Computer Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member – Parent	

Date: 06th Jan 2021

Coordinator, IQAC

AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTE

Chairperson, IQAC
DIRECTOR

R. C. Patel Institute of Technology
Shirpur Dist. Dhule (MS)