

R. C. PATEL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

An Autonomous Institute

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Minutes of Meeting no 18 - 17th Apr 2021

Minutes of the Meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell held online on 17th April 2021, at 11.30 am.

The agenda for the meeting was taken up:

- 1. Confirmation of Minutes and Action taken on Previous Meeting
- a. Confirmation of Minutes: Minutes of the IQAC meeting held on 06th January 2021 were confirmed.
- b. Action taken on Minutes: It was reported by the Chair, that the recommendations of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) were placed in the Governing Body meeting, which accepted the same with minor modifications are as follows:

SN	Point of Discussion in previous Meeting	Action Taken
В	To review and approve different	Following committees were approved in
enante)	operational and functional committees of Autonomy.	Autonomy with minor changes.
		Academic Council, Finance Committee,
		Board of Studies, IQAC and Academics
		Committee, Research Committee,
		Grievance Redressal Cell, Anti-Ragging
		Committee, Sexual Harassment
		Committee / Internal Complaints
		Committee, SC/ST Cell, Training and
		Placement Cell, Career Counselling
		Committee, Admission Committee,
		Cultural Committee, Sports Committee,
		Library Committee, Social Activities
		Committee, DSR Committee, Purchase
		Committee, Discipline Committee,
		Ladies Hostel Committee and Food

		Committee, Examination Committee, Boy's Hostel Committee and Food Committee, Students Volunteer Committee, Planning and Evaluation Committee, Extra-Curricular Committee, Student Welfare Committee, Academic Audit Committee. Prof. S P Shukla is appointed as Controller of Examiners and Prof. S V Desale is new Head of Applied Science.
C	To approve structure and syllabus of all UG courses; also finalize academic calendar of AY 2020-21 for FY B. Tech.	Syllabus and structure of UG Course is approved and it is decided to make academic collaborate with Dwarkadas J. Sanghvi College of Engineering. Academic Calendar for AY 2020-21 is approved.
D	To review and approve AQAR for AY 2019-20.	AQAR of AY 2019-20 is approved with minor changes and intruded to submit online.

2. Points Discussed In Today's Meeting

- A. To review placement activities of AY 2020-21 and action plan of AY 2021-22.
- B. To start new emerging engineering course by reviewing number of admissions done in AY 2020-21.
- C. To review examination system in terms of ease and transparency.
- D. To arrange or promote FDP programs to update employee skills for Teaching, Non-teaching faculties.
- E. To conduct annual stock verification and staff appraisal.
- 3. All the decisions taken up in this meeting are forwarded to the Governing body for approval.

The meeting ended with a vote of Thanks to the Chair.

The following members were attended meet:

SN	Name of the Member	Designation	Signature
1	Prof. Dr. Jayantrao Bhaurao Patil (Director, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Chairman – Head of the Institute	
2	Prin. Dr. Khanderao Baliram Patil (Director, SES. Former Vice Chancellor, North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon)	Member- Management	
3	Shri. Prabhakarrao Tukaram Chavan (Secretary, Shirpur Education Society, Shirpur)	Member- Local Society Representative	
4	Mrs. Sangita Rajendra Deore (Local Society Representative)	Member- Local Society Representative	
5	Mr. Atul Rajgopal Bhandari	Member- Industrialist	
6	Mr. Manik Wani	Member- Industrialist	
7	Mr. Hrushikesh Dhande (Academic Relationship Manager, TCS)	Member- Employer	
8	Mr. Husain Johar (Founder & CEO, makemyhouse.com)	Member- Employer	
9	Prof. Dr. Pramod Jagan Deore (Deputy Director & Head of Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
10	Prof. Suhas Pandit Shukla (Controller of Examination, Associate Professor, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
11	Prof. Dr. Nitin Namdeo Patil (Head of Department of Computer Engineering , Associate Professor, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
12	Prof. Dr. Vijay Shrinath Patil (Head of Department of Electrical Engineering, Associate Professor, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	

SN	Name of the Member	Designation	Signature
13	Prof. Pravin Laxamanrao Sarode (Head of Department of Mechanical Engineering , Assistant Professor, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	IQAC Coordinator	
14	Prof. Ganesh Vijay Tapakire (Head of Department of Civil Engineering, Associate Professor, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
15	Prof. Dr. Satish Vasantrao Desale (Head of Department of Applied Science & Humanities, Assistant Professor, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
16	Dr. Prashant Tukaram Mahajan (Registrar, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member- Administrative Office	
17	Prof. Milkesh Pramod Jain (Training & Placement officer, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member- T & P Cell	
18	Mr. Mahesh Deeliprao Sonawane, (Librarian, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member- Library	
19	Mr. Ashish Ajit Chavare, (Network Administrator, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member- Computer Center	
20	Prof. Ujwala Manoj Patil (Associate Professor, Department of Computer Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
21	Prof. Pravin Ravindra Bhole (Associate Professor, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering , R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
22	Prof. Chetan Jaiprakash Chitte (Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	

- 100 -

SN	Name of the Member	Designation	Signature
23	Prof. Yogesh Kalidas Kirange (Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering , R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	¥
24	Prof. Khatik Juber Ahamad Mo. Salim (Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
25	Prof. Dr. Milind Suresh Sonawane (Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Science & Humanities, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member	
26	Miss. Sneha Haswani (Alumni, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member - Alumni	
27	Mr. Rakesh Rajput (Alumni, Department of Mechanical Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member - Alumni	
28	Miss. Eshawa Suma (Student, Department of Computer Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member - Student	
29	Mr. Dhanajay Jadhav (Student, Department of Civil Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member - Student	
30	Mr. Sudhakar Mali (Parent of Sejal Mali, Department of Computer Engineering, R C Patel Institute of Technology, Shirpur)	Member – Parent	

Date: 17th April 2021

Sd/-

Coordinator, IQAC

AUTONOMOUS

Sd/-

Chairperson, IQAC

DIRECTOR

R. C. Patel Institute of Technology

Shirpur Dist. Dhule (MS)